Denna sida på svenska This page in English

Postdocs and Researchers

Diogo Volpati - Researcher
PhD: 2012, Sao Paulo State University, Brazil
Office: C366, Phone:+46 (0)46 22 23850
Research: nanotubes for transfecting human cells with constructs for correcting the epigenome, with applications in type-2 diabetes.
Email: diogo.volpati [at];
Personal Page of Diogo Volpati

Florinda Viñas Boström - Postdoctoral Fellow
PhD: 2020, Lund University
Research: Core-shell nanowires as a platform for topological superconductivity
Office: C262; Phone: +46 (0)46 222 7686
E-mail: florinda.vinas_bostrom [at];
Personal page of Florinda Viñas Boström

Jason Beech - Researcher
PhD: 2012, Lund University
Research: Micro/nanofluidics for bio-applications. E.g. rare cell extraction, DNA analysis
Office: C265; Phone: +46 (0)46 222 7676, +46 (0)761 748 837
E-mail: jason.beech [at];
Personal page of Jason Beech

Jingyuan Zhu - Postdoctoral Fellow
PhD: 2017, Queen Mary, University of London
Research: Nanofabrication, Bio-computation, Surface modification, Carbon Nanotubes, Self-Assembly
Office: C364a; Phone: +46 (0)46 222 7756
E-mail: jingyuan.zhu [at];
Personal page of Jingyuan Zhu

Mariia Shcherbakova - Project Assistant
Research: Nanofabrication of single-molecule detectors
Office: C263A
E-mail: mariia.shcherbakova [at];
Personal page of Mariia Shcherbakova

Michael Konopik - Postdoctoral Fellow
PhD: 2021, University of Stuttgart, Germany
Research: Coarse-grain modelling of protein motor designs and their expected performance. Development of software to examine the molecules in numerical simulations
Office: C365D; Phone: +46 (0)46 222 7692
E-mail: michael.konopik [at];
Personal page of Michael Konopik

Mokhtar Mapar - Postdoctoral Fellow
PhD: 2018, Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg
Research: Live single cell sequencing using Nanostraws
Office: H352B; Phone: +46 (0)46 222 7585
E-mail: mokhtar.mapar [at];
Personal page of Mokhtar Mapar

Morten Munk - Postdoctoral Fellow
PhD: 2020, Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Research: Qubit architectures and their corresponding readout and dephasing dynamics
Office: B316
E-mail: morten.munk [at];
Personal Page of Morten Munk

Namsoon Eom - Postdoctoral Fellow
PhD: 2018, Australian National University, Canberra, Australia
Research: Molecular simulations for engineered aerosol nano-structures
Office: C363; Phone: +46 (0)46 222 3171
E-mail: namsoon.eom [at];
Personal page of Namsoon Eom

Oladunjoye Awoga - Postdoctoral Fellow
PhD: 2021, Uppsala University, Sweden
Research: Theory of superconductor-semiconductor hybrid structures
Office: C263B, Phone: +46 (0)46 222 7686
E-mail: oladunjoye.awoga [at];
Personal page of Oladunjoye Awoga

Roman Lyttleton - Researcher
PhD: 2018, University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia
Research: Microscope free detection of molecular motor systems
Office: Q141; Phone: +46 (46) 222 4368
E-mail: roman.lyttleton [at];
Personal page of Roman Lyttleton

Rousan Debbarma - Postdoctoral Fellow
PhD: 2019, University of Illinois, Chicago, USA 
Research: Quantum transport in nanowire quantum dots
Office: C263B, Phone: +46 (0)46 222 7686
E-mail: rousan.debbarma [at];
Personal page of Rousan Debbarma

Rubén Seoane Souto - Postdoctoral Fellow
PhD: 2018, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain
Research: Theoretical analysis of transport phenomena through mesoscopic devices
Office: C363, Phone: +46 (0)46 222 3171
E-mail: ruben.seoane_souto [at];
Personal Page of Rubén Seoane Souto

Sebastian Lehmann - Researcher
PhD: 2007, Freie Universität Berlin
Research: Materials science and engineering of one-dimensional semiconductor nanostructures
Office: B106; Phone: +46 (0)46 22 27877
E-mail: sebastian.lehmann [at];
Personal page of Sebastian Lehmann

Steffen Richter - Researcher
PhD: 2018, Leipzig University, Germany
Research: Terahertz EPR Ellipsometry
Office: H354; Phone: +46 (0)46 222 7651
E-mail: steffen.richter [at];
Personal page of Steffen Richter

Stephanie Matern - Postdoctoral Fellow
PhD: 2020, University of St Andrews, Scotland
Research: Theory of nonequilbrium transport and quantum sensing with quantum dots
Office: C264a; Phone: +46 (0)46 222 3057 
E-mail: stephanie.matern [at];
Personal page of Stephanie Matern

Subhomoy Haldar - Postdoctoral fellow
PhD: 2020, Homi Bhabha National Institute, India
Research: Microwave photodetectors
Office: C365B, Phone: +46 (0)46 222 7903
E-mail: subhomoy.haldar [at];
Personal page of Subhomoy Haldar

Viktor Svensson- Postdoctoral Fellow
PhD: 2021, National Center for Nuclear Research, Warsaw, Poland
Research: Theory of superconductor-semiconductor hybrid structures
Office: C365D; Phone: +46 (0)46 222 7692
E-mail: viktor.svensson [at];
Personal page of Viktor Svensson

Zhaoxia Bi - Researcher
PhD: 2005, Najing University, China
Research: Epitaxial growth of gallium nitride nanowires for efficient, high-brightness light-emitting diodes
Office: C264a; Phone: +46 (0)46 222 3057, +46 (0)739 833 889;
E-mail: [at];
Personal page of Zhaoxia Bi