Solid State Physics

Lund University

Denna sida på svenska This page in English

News and Events


The Nanomedicine Partnering Mission to two of the most interesting nanomedicine clusters in the US, Raleigh-Durham, NC and Boston MA, had participation of researchers from nmC@LU and Solid State Physics. LTH nytt (the Faculty of...[more]


The Faculty of Engineerings magazine, LTH news, has a news article on Nanoenergy research within nmC@LU. You may read the article here (in Swedish).[more]


Magnus Borgström has been granted SEK 100000 from King Carl XVI Gustav's 50 Years Foundation for Science, Technology and Environment to study "Mehods to convert sunlight to electricity by means of cheaper and more effective...[more]


Kimberly Dick-Thelander has been selected to win the Manasevit Award for "Innovative Advances in MOVPE Growth and Characterization of III-V Nanostructure Materials". The award will be given to her at the upcoming...[more]


On Friday May 11th 2012 at 13:15, Mikael Egard will defend his thesis: "Electron Tunneling and Field-Effect Devices in mm-Wave Circuits" in Sal B of the Department of Physics. The opponent will be professor Iain Thayne...[more]


Thursday April 12th 2012 in San Francisco, nmC@LU researcher Daniel Jacobsson won the first prize in the MRS Spring Meeting "Science as Art" competition with his nanowire forest. A closer look at the image can be found...[more]


The Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation has recently approved a donation of 30 million SEK for research equipment to Lund University. The new epitaxial cluster tool, where tools are connected by an ultra-high vacuum compatible...[more]


Kimberly Dick Thelander was awarded the title of Docent i Fysik by the Faculty of Engineering (LTH).[more]


Antimonide Heterostructure Nanowires - Growth, Physics and Devices; Fri 20 Jan, 10:15-12:30, Hall B[more]


Sweden's Minister for Foreign Affairs visits Lars Samuelson and the Nanometer Structure Consortium.[more]

Displaying results 121 to 130 out of 130.